Uncategorized
Comments 2

Daydreaming

“Do you remember when we first met? I sure do.
It was some time in early September
You were lazy about it, you made me wait around
I was so crazy about you I didn’t mind.”

-“Do You Remember” Jack Johnson

I love fall, but unlike the promise of spring when there are months of green trees and flowers to look forward to, I can’t help but feel a bit of dismay that once the leaves fall, things will be cold and barren for a time. ย So today as I watched more leaves begin to change, I put on some Jack Johnson and daydreamed about the beach. ย It didn’t hurt that my husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary and this time three years ago were honeymooning on a beach. ย Warm thoughts to tide me over. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

