Photography Challenge
Leave a Comment

Weekly Photo Challenge: Cover Art

“Every dreamer knows that it is entirely possible to be homesick for a place you’ve never been to, perhaps more homesick than for familiar ground.” ― Judith Thurman

Although I think this quote speaks more to a fear of missing out, I can relate to the sentiment.  I think most people probably spent a lot of time as adolescents pondering life and their place in it.  I remember hanging out in the woods alone near my house doing just that.  I’m no writer and countless others can and do articulate this idea much better than I, but there’s nothing quite like that period in life when there’s such promise, anxiety, mystery, and fantasy all at once.  Things can be heavy one second and magical the next.

I chose this image in representation of this sentiment.  I find the light and color uplifting and the sky reminiscent of being young and a dreamer.  Life at any stage can be confusing or chaotic, but perhaps we’re all capable of stopping to appreciate the simple pleasure of a pretty leaf on a beautiful fall day.

The Daily Post – Weekly Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

